Bible Explored Curriculum – OT Bible Stories (Volume 1)


Sunday School Curriculum by Scott Hanks


The Bible Explored, by Pastor Scott Hanks, is a curriculum designed to aid Christians as they explore 31 different Old Testament Bible stories.    This edition covers Bible stories in Genesis through Judges.  A second volume is available to cover stories in Joshua through Malachi.  Although the Bible Explored was written with Sunday school classes in mind, these lessons may be easily used for Christian school or college Bible curriculum, youth group devotions, or Bible study groups.  Two different outlines are included for each story, as well as a color sheet, and a junior handout.  In addition, there are full color, laminated flashcards.  All of the material in this book may be reproduced for use in your local church.

Lessons included in curriculum:

LESSON 1:  Creation
LESSON 2:  The Fall
LESSON 3:  Cain & Abel
LESSON 4:  The Flood
LESSON 5: Tower of Babel
LESSON 6:  Call of Abraham
LESSON 7:  Sodom & Gomorrah
LESSON 8:  Birth of Isaac
LESSON 9:  Offering of Isaac
LESSON 10:  A Bride for Isaac
LESSON 11:  Jacob & Esau
LESSON 12:  Twelve Sons of Jacob
LESSON 13:  Jacob Becomes Israel
LESSON 14:  Life of Joseph
LESSON 15:  The Burning Bush
LESSON 16:  The Ten Plagues
LESSON 17:  The Passover
LESSON 18:  Israel’s Exodus
LESSON 19:  Manna
LESSON 20:  Aaron & Hur
LESSON 21:  Ten Commandments
LESSON 22:  Golden Calf
LESSON 23:  The Tabernacle
LESSON 24:  Nadab & Abihu
LESSON 25:  The Twelve Spies
LESSON 26:  Gainsaying of Korah
LESSON 27:  The Brasen Serpent
LESSON 28:  Balaam
LESSON 29:  Joshua Replaces Moses
LESSON 30:  Walls of Jericho
LESSON 31:  Sin of Achan

Additional information

Weight 1.36 lbs
Dimensions 11 × 8.5 × 1.5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bible Explored Curriculum – OT Bible Stories (Volume 1)”

©2024 All Rights Reserved by Northwest Bible Baptist Church


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account